No personal data is stored on the cannyboard. By shutting down the cannyboard, we ensure that all processed data, including log-ins to individual applications or the browser, are 100% deleted. The cannyboard is reset to the default state and cleared of all data.
Users of the cannyboard app get access to their stored data via a personal login and thus protected, personal account. The data is stored in an AWS cloud. The storage space is not unlimited.