You can not only transfer the screen content of your personal device locally to the Sessionboard via HDMI cable or WiFi, but also in a video call. This means that the content is not only visible to people in the room, but also to all participants in the video call, regardless of which device they are using.
Please note: As soon as a person joins the video call, the screen sharing content is automatically transferred to this person. Shared Session participants who are not in the video call, on the other hand, cannot see the screen sharing content.
Screen sharing in the video call on the Sessionboard
In order to share the screen content that you have transferred from your personal device to the Sessionboard via HDMI cable or WiFi for video call participants, proceed as follows:
- Open a shared Session on the Sessionboard or join a Shared Session via Sessionboard.
- Start the screen sharing via the Main Menu of the Session.
- Connect your personal device to the Sessionboard using an HDMI cable or WiFi. Your shared screen is displayed in the Screen Sharing Widget.
- Start a video call from the Video Call Widget. To do this, tap on "Join".
- Your screen sharing will now be transferred to all video call participants. The Video Call Widget opens automatically on the Workspace of all video call participants.
Screen sharing in the video call on the laptop / PC
When participating in a video call via laptop / PC, you can start a screen sharing via the video call widget. This gives you the option of transferring the screen of your laptop / PC and showing the video call participants the content of another tab, program, presentation, etc.
Proceed as follows:
- Open a Shared Session on the laptop / PC or join a Shared Session on a laptop / PC.
- Join a video call by clicking "Join" on the top toolbar.
- In the control panel of the Video Call Widget, click on the screen sharing symbol to start the screen sharing. Then select which screen content is to be shared.
- Your screen sharing will now be transferred to all video call participants. The Video Call Widget opens automatically on the Workspace of all video call participants. You can end your screen sharing via the banner at the bottom of the screen.